Police Dept.

201 Charles Street
Throop, PA  18512
Phone:  (570)489-0211
Fax:  (570)489-4440
Non Emergency:  570-342-9111

Police Department Secretary – 
Christine Bonavoglia

                                   Full Time Officers

Chief Andy Kerecman                                   Keith Jones                                            Christopher Mazzucca                                  Marc Murcko                                        William Hazelton                                           Nicolas Kasperowski
Michael Gervasi                                                                                                    

                                  Part Time Officers
Christine Bonavoglia
Nick Ganz                                                        
Katlyn Knebl
Nelson Morales                                          
Kathleen Petti
Abigail Pisanchyn
Joshua Rhoads
Eugene Ruddy
Vince Scipione 
William Strausser                                               
Frank Tanana

                                 Civil Service Commission
Frank Galli, Chairman
Charlene Tomasovitch, Secretary
William Buza


Throop Neighborhood Watch Association
Meetings are held the 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Civic Center

Contact:  Bob Robbins – President
 – Vice President